As soon as you list an item online, you have the choice of whether or not to enable price offers.
This means that members can send new price offers to you.
These offers cannot amount to more than 30% of the original sale price. In addition to that, your sale item remains on display to other members at the original sale price.
To enable or disable these offers, log into “My account”, “On Sale”, “My items on sale”, “Manage my offers”.
It goes without saying that when it comes to a price offer from one of our members, you are the only decision-maker. So, you can:
- Accept the price offer
- Decline the price offer
- Make a counter-offer.
You have 48 hours to make your decision. Past this delay, the offer will cancelled.
To display an offer, sign in to your account then select:
- On the app: “Me”, “My Vestiaire”, “My items”
- On the website: “My account”, “Orders and sales”, “Sold items”
If you accept, the buyer has 24 hours to purchase your item.