Have you received a message suggesting you lower your price after your item has been checked?
This happens when a defect has been noticed by our experts. We inform the buyer and then propose a price reduction to make up it.
If accepted, this amount is automatically deducted from the sale price of the item posted on the website and equates to the defects noticed in relation to the original price.
Of course, you are entitled to turn down the lower price proposed and cancel your sale, just go into your personal space:
- Through the app: "Me", "My items for sale"
- Through the website: "See my account", "For sale", "Open negotiations".
If you turn down the negotiation, the buyer still has 14 days in which to buy the item at the original price.
However if your buyer rejects the proposal, the sale will be cancelled. You can then put your item up for sale again.