Do you want to let potential buyers know that you will not be able to immediately send an item after it is sold?
Vestiaire Collective advises you to sign into your ‘Account’ and to select the 'Manage my availability' feature on the righthand side. You can then specify the dates that you’re away.
An automatic message will notify your potential buyers that the handling of their order may be delayed. This message will deactivate on the return date you specify.
During your absence, you will continue to receive notifications from Vestiaire Collective: comments, sales updates, etc.
Important: This feature is only available when you have items up for sale on your account.